Board Members

Executive Board Members

Harold Mullins : President

Harold Mullins


Member since 2003. "I joined the Optimists because I was impressed by the work of the club."

Barbara Yarbrough : Secretary

Barbara Yarbrough


Member since 2009. "I joined the Optimists because I like to help the kids and I enjoy the club camaraderie."

Matt Maiorano : Treasurer

Matt Maiorano


Member since 2004. "I joined the Optimists to give back to my community. My wife & I support the development of the children of the community."

Rich Newcomb : 1st Vice President

Rich Newcomb

1st Vice President

Member since 2019.

Darron Wright : 2nd Vice President

Darron Wright

2nd Vice President

Member since 2020.

Joyce Mullins : Immediate Past President

Joyce Mullins

Immediate Past President

Member since 2003. "I joined the Optimists because kids are my passion and I like to do things with and for them to help them be happy and succeed in life."

 Board Members 2019 – 2021

Bob Wade : Director

Bob Wade


Member since 1973. "I joined the Optimists for the purpose of helping in some small way the kids of the community improve their chances of success in life as they grow up and become leaders in the community."

John Richards : Director

John Richards


Member since 2014. "I joined the Optimists because it is a great opportunity to get kids involved in the club sponsored activities that challenge their growth and education.  My joining was for the Kids!!"

Kathy Perreault : Director

Kathy Perreault


Member since 2011. "I was excited to join the Optimists when I learned about the activities the club does for the children of the community. I enjoy working with the members and being involved in the track meets, fishing derbys and scholarship distributions."

Board Members 2020 – 2022

Russ McClelland : Director

Russ McClelland


Member since 1989.

Steve LeClercq : Director

Steve LeClercq


Member since 2019.

Jenis Sharp : Director

Jenis Sharp


Member since 2019.