Congrats to Oratorical Contest Winners

Congratulations to our 2018 Oratorical Contest Winners!  If you have never had the opportunity to attend an Oratorical Contest, you are missing some fantastic speeches given by amazing students!  Here are our winners from this year’s contests (click here for photos):

Elementary School Winners:

**1st place:  Thea Valencia – Brandywine; and Lucas Martin – Cornerstone
**1st runner up:  Evelyn Higginbotham – Settles Bridge; and Evan Lopez – Vickery Creek
**2nd runner up:  Ansley Christon – Brookwood; and Joel Apinis – Brandywine

Middle School/High School Winners:

**Representing our club in the Zone contest:  Arnav Rao – South Forsyth High School; and Shreya Mishra – South Forsyth Middle School

**Representing our sister evening club:  Arnav Hande – South Forsyth Middle School; and Kate O’Rourke – Pinecrest Middle School

**Alternates:  Rachita Iyer – South Forsyth High School; and Bryan Tejano – Vickery Creek Middle School

Here’s a link to the write-up in the Forsyth News announcing the Elementary School winners and the Middle School/High School semi-finalists.